The District is one of the oldest in Uganda. Originally, it consisted of Rakai, Kalangala, Ssembabule, Kalungu, Bukomansimbi and Lwengo making it once the largest District in... Read More

During the early 1990s, Uganda adopted a decentralized system of governance under which powers, responsibilities and services were fully devolved to Local Governments.This... Read More